Ones Self.

These words flow like water from my soul, where might they end up?

Heart full of passion and love, growing stronger as I take this journey in my mind.

Emotions intertwined, bleeding from the vein of thought, here is where I stand.

At last we stand as one, at last you are as once you said, an everlasting moment in this sea of time.

Shall I go, or shall I stay, we the only true believers will ever know.

Know one’s true self before one enters the test of man.

I am all but spent in these troublesome day’s we face, but I’m not one to succumb so easily to your wall of unjust.

To all who care to listen, do you really feel or are you just here to take, and not give back.

Starting new avenues is the only way I feel my soul, nice knowing you star child, hope you do well.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment